Parties to the Nauru Agreement Parties to the Nauru Agreement

known as PNA – is a group of countries managing 50% of the world’s supply of canned tuna. Its arrangements, rules and decisions influences international tuna prices and industry, as well as regional tuna policy in the Pacific. Member nations are Federated States of Micronesia, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, and Tuvalu. PNA has been a champion for marine conservation and management, taking unilateral action to conserve overfished bigeye tuna in the Western and Central Pacific Ocean, including closures of high seas pockets, seasonal bans on use of Fish Aggregating Devices (FAD), satellite tracking of boats, in port transshipment, 100 percent observer coverage of purse seiners, closed areas for conservation, mesh size regulations, tuna catch retention requirements, hard limits on fishing effort, prohibitions against targeting whale sharks, shark action plans, and other conservation measures to protect the marine ecosystem. 
Office location: Majuro, Marshall Islands 

Telephone: +692 625 7626/7627 

CEO: Ludwig Kumoru


Western and Central Pacific Fisheries Commission
The Western and Central Pacific Fisheries Commission (WCPFC) meets to formulate Conservation and Management Measures that apply across the Western and Central Pacific Ocean. Their main forum is the Annual Session in December each year, and also the Scientific Committee and the Technical Compliance Committee meet annually. Members Australia, China, Canada, Cook Islands, European Union, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, France, Indonesia, Japan, Kiribati, Republic of Korea, Republic of Marshall Islands, Nauru, New Zealand, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Chinese Taipei, Tonga, Tuvalu, United States of America, Vanuatu. Participating Territories American Samoa, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, French Polynesia, Guam, New Caledonia, Tokelau, Wallis and Futuna. Office Location: Pohnpei, Federated States of Micronesia


Telephone: +691 320 1992 or 320 1993


Executive Director: Feleti Teo





Sign Up for our Newsletter

Stay informed on our latest news!

Contact Us

Parties to the Nauru Agreement (PNA)
PNA Office (PNAO)
P.O Box 3992
Phone +692 625 7626/7627
Majuro, Marshall Islands
+MH 96960

User Login